Sunnyvale Alliance Soccer Club 2017 Annual General Meeting (AGM) Minutes

DeAnza Park Building, November 2, 2017

- 8:05 Call to Order / Welcome sign in reminder
- 8:06 Introductions of SASC Board
- 8:08 Approval of 2016 AGM Minutes
 - Projected the minutes and asked attendees to read through them
 - No discussion
 - Asked for a motion to approve the minutes
 - Kari El Amir moved to approve the minutes of the 2016 AGM
 - Andrew Waterhouse seconded
 - Approved unanimously
 - The 2016 AGM minutes were approved
- 8:10 Board Member Reports
 - Please refer to the PowerPoint presentation
 - Recognition of key volunteers:
 - o Roman Tellez
 - Alex Aguilara
 - Greg Perry
 - Amir Moezpoor
 - Theo Blanco
 - o Leland Lim
 - Lars Haitz
 - Nasim Hashemi
 - Gail Giansiracusa
 - Jeff Kordes
 - Sandra Todd
 - o Haruko Matsuda
 - Luann Wang
- 9:37 Proposed Changes to the Constitution, Rules and Regulations, Procedures
 - Presented three changes to the SASC Constitution adding a bullet each to the responsibilities of the President, Vice President, and Fundraising Director:
 - President: added "Responsible for the management of on-field discipline.
 This includes communicating with the playing leagues, coaches, managers,
 & players with regards to send offs and red cards "
 - Vice President: added "Responsible for tracking all reported injuries for all SASC programs and SASC personnel"
 - Fundraising Director: added "Responsible for assisting the tournament director with all tournament related activities"
 - o Further details in the Powerpoint presentation
 - This change was approved by the Board of Directors at the October Board meeting
 - Opened up for discussion
 - Asked for a motion for the Membership to approve the changes
 - Leland Lim moved to approve the constitutional changes as a whole
 - Jim Jones seconded
 - Approved unanimously
 - The constitutional change was approved
- 9:40 New Business
 - None on the agenda

9:50 Election of Open Board of Directors Positions

- Slate of candidates was presented as follows; bios of candidates are in the Powerpoint presentation.
 - Vice President: James Mayes
 - Secretary: Metin Gokcen
 - o Recreational Registrar: Faye Rotbert
 - o Competitive Director: Jim Jones
 - Field Director(s): Kari ElAmir
 - Volunteer Director: open, no candidate
 - o Fundraising Director: open, no candidate
- There were no additional nominations from the membership
- Paper ballot was not used due to no other nominations from the Membership and having a single candidate for each position
- Asked for a motion to approve the slate of Board candidates as presented
 - James Mayes moved to approve the slate of candidates as presented
 - Metin Gokcen seconded
 - o Approved unanimously by all 31 members present at the AGM
- Results of the "vote":
 - Vice President: James Mayes elected
 - Secretary: Metin Gokcen elected
 - o Recreational Registrar: Faye Rotbert elected
 - o Competitive Director: Jim Jones elected
 - Field Director(s): Kari ElAmir elected
 - Volunteer Director: open, TBD
 - o Fundraising Director: open, TBD
- 9:49 Read the Good of the Game statement
- 9:50 Meeting adjourned